EXPLORE THE
BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAINS

SCENIC VIEWS AND SPECTACULAR HIKES

Reviews

WHAT GUESTs ARE SAYING ABOUT MOUNTAIN SONG INN

WHY WE HAVE A 5 STAR RATING

4-10-2017

"The Very Best""

My husband and I recently enjoyed another wonderful stay at Mountain Song Inn. We visit the area twice a year and always choose to stay there. The Inn has much to offer whether you are looking to be active or to just enjoy the wildlife and captivating views--you will find it at Mountain Song Inn. The hosts, Chris and Andy, are warm, friendly and welcoming and do their very best to make sure your stay with them is memorable. Of course, this review would not be complete without mentioning the abundant, homemade, multi-coursed and delicious breakfasts. The rooms, too, are nicely decorated with comfortable beds and linens and two of the rooms have their own private patios to enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening (expect a visit from B.K. and Calie, the resident cats!) We hope you have the opportunity to experience Mountain Song Inn in the near future. We plan to return in the Fall so maybe we will see you there!

Dawn B,

Salisbury MD


 

12-22-2016

Great place!”


´┐╝Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile
My husband and I decided to take a little getaway to listen to the bluegrass music at the Floyd General Store. We wanted a B&B close to Floyd and Chateau Morrisette, but did not want to stay directly in town. Mountain Song's location was perfect . Secluded enough to feel you're getting away from everything but close enough to be a part of things. The innkeepers, Andy & Chris Moreno, are attentive and delightful. The breakfasts were the best we've had in any B&B we've stayed in, and we've stayed in them around the world. We've already spoken to friends about finding a time when we can all go back and enjoy this lovely place.

Ddavislaw

Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple


 

 11-2-2016

My husband and I have stayed at Mountain Song Inn many, many times over the years. We visit family in the area twice yearly and always prefer to stay with Andy and Chris even though we have a limited time to spend at the bed and breakfast. The beautiful mountain views, the cozy rooms and spacious porches,the warm hospitality of our hosts AND the delicious (and much talked about) breakfasts will keep us coming back for seasons to come. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years (even in Europe), but we can't think of one we have enjoyed more. We highly recommend Mountain Song Inn.

Dawn & Mac B. 

Salisbury MD


 

 Christmas Gift Certificate in October

10-28-2016

When arriving at the Inn, you can see why people rate this Inn and the location so high. The Inn was designed and built to be user friendly - all the suites are on ground level. We stayed in the French Country Suite - much better than a downtown type hotel. The grounds are so relaxing and inviting you to tour. You are able to sit in the swing and chairs on the second floor porch and read a book, or take in the beautiful surroundings. Deer are abundant. Will plan to return next Spring.

Tony & Guadalupe Y.

Greensboro NC


 

10-11-2106

Our accommodations were great as were the surroundings. Andy and Chris were wonderful hosts. We had a wonderful made to order breakfast in a lovely dining room with other very engaging guests. Our only regret-we couldn't stay longer. It was perfect.

Kathleen P.

Morehead City NC


 

“Peaceful Refuge and Great Hosts”
10-7-16
My husband and I stayed at Mountain Song Inn in Aug 2016 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The inn is in a beautiful rural area that offers lovely views and peaceful surroundings. The owners Chris and Andy were very welcoming and very adept in ensuring that we were comfortable. The B & B was "purpose built" so the three bedrooms are all on the first level and there are no stairs to navigate with your bags. The public rooms are on the second level with great views and a huge covered porch for lounging. The surrounding lawns and gardens are lovely. I appreciated the tasteful furnishings in the room (ours had a Parisian theme) which were fun and comfortable but not at all cutesy or over the top, and everything was very clean. The breakfast was served in the dining room with soft music playing and consisted of about 4 wonderful courses all freshly prepared and beautifully presented. The hosts offered expert directions and tips on things to see and do in the area. We found great restaurants and live music in the town of Floyd--about 15 miles away with Andy providing us his terrific hand drawn map of the area with places of interest carefully marked.

Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

Gail & Henry A.

Montgomery Village MD


 

10-1-2016

About as close to perfect as you can get. A beautiful setting and home. Our room was extremely comfortable and sparkling clean. The hosts, Chris and Andy went above and beyond to make our stay everything we hoped...restful, worry free and just what a trip should be..

Judy & Dave R.

Hunckley IL


 

9/28/2016
Absolutely beautiful place to stay, views were awesome, the breakfast blew us away and everything was just so clean and easy. Andy and Chris were the perfect hosts and we hope to go back again!

Jonathan & Rachel S.

Lynchburg VA


 

“You don't leave hungry!”
9-26-2016
My husband and I have stopped in a few times to this lovely gem in Willis, and are never disappointed. The owners are so wonderful. We always have a great time visiting with them - they treat you like family! The rooms are comfortable, and quiet and very spacious. The deck is beautiful and overlooks the valley with stunning views any time of day. And the breakfasts are to die for! Multiple courses, and every one simply delicious... you won't leave hungry I promise! We look forward to coming back and visiting again and again!

Green Features: One of the few places I've stayed where they actually practice what they preach. Most places tell you if you hang up your towel you can reuse it the following day - but will replace it anyway.
Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple

J & D S.

Charlotte NC


 

“A Memorable Weekend!”
9-21-2016
We recently visited Floyd for the weekend and fell in love with the area! The music, restaurants, markets, wineries, and art galleries were all quite a treat. However, what really made the trip special was our stay at the Mountain Song Inn. Andy and Chris were amazing hosts, and it was obvious that they love what they do. We felt extremely pampered during our stay, and the gourmet breakfasts certainly spoiled us. We will visit Andy and Chris again very soon!
Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

Staunton VA

 


 

“"Amazing views, nature, great food and keepers!"”
9-18-2016
The place has a great sense of positive energy that truly reflects both the beautiful spot, as well the very lovely hospitality. The keepers are very nice hosts with attention to detail, and really reassuring that we had everything we needed. Wonderful breakfasts, very friendly cats (outside), hummingbirds visiting the porch, and the incredible view. If you are looking for relax and calm place in the middle of beautiful hills this is it!

Fabedace

Washington DC


 

Gourmand's Delight”
9/17-2016
If you enjoy a 5star breakfast, this is the place for you. Former restauranteurs, Chris and Andy Moreno, serve up a gourmet breakfast that is so delicious and beautiful, each course needs to be in a food magazine. This Inn is the place to truly get a way from it all. Located on a mountain plateau, the vistas are breathtaking. All stress disappears as you sit on the veranda enjoying the beautiful views. The guest rooms are beautiful as well as comfortable. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this retreat!
Traveled as a couple

 


 

Wonderful stay in the mountains at Mountain Song Inn”
9/16/2016
For our 2 night stay on Monday/Tuesday, Chris and Andy were wonderful hosts with gourmet breakfasts and a fountain of knowledge about the local area. We took the opportunity to relax and enjoy the silence. See my breakfast pictures. It is obvious these guys are from the culinary world as their attention to detail is without equal.

The view from the front balcony across the mountains is so relaxing, nature is all around.

We loved our stay!

Room Tip: French Country suite was wonderful

Peter & Terry C.

Buffalo NY

 


 

“A perfect weekend away at The Mountain Song Inn!”

9/13/2016
Our visit to the Mountain Song Inn was absolutely amazing. Chris and Andy were the best hosts, the accommodations were so nice and the breakfast and lemon bars were to die for. We were able to get some much-needed rest and relaxation on the beautiful porch along with antiquing, wineries and amazing food. Chris and Andy were so full of knowledge about the area, which really helps when you are in a location you are not familiar with. We packed so much into a short time but it was all so worth it and we will make plans to be back. Thank you so much for making our weekend so amazing.

Pam H

Richmond VA


 

09/06/2016
Spacious accommodations, gourmet breakfasts, breathtaking views! Looking for a quiet mountain getaway? Mountain Song Inn offers comfortable spacious rooms, delicious multi-course breakfasts, and spectacular views of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Hosts Chris and Andy will welcome you with open arms and provide helpful tips on local activities and venues. We enjoyed our weekend in Willis and will definitely be back!

Susan and Steve S.

Roanoke, VA

 

 


 

“Wonderful Getaway”
07/24/2016
My husband and I went to Mountain Song for our 10th anniversary. It was so peaceful. We saw deer grazing, hummingbirds flying up to the feeder, listened to all different types of songbirds, and enjoyed a gorgeous view of the mountains all while relaxing on the front porch swing. Chris and Andy have a truly beautiful piece of property tucked right into a slice of heaven. They could not be any nicer either. They made us feel right at home when we first arrived as we sat and chatted while enjoying some delicious lemon bars. Our room was perfect with a deep bathtub, comfortable bed, and a sweet little patio with a pretty flower garden. They didn't miss a detail when it came to making us feel at home. From the extra toiletries in the drawer, to refreshments in the fridge, there isn't a detail missing. And the breakfast was gourmet: egg strata, homemade banana bread, homemade croissants with local honey and Chris's homeward jams, fresh fruit with syrup infused with mint grown on the property, bacon, toasted tomato with romano cheese, and my favorite the German apple pancakes. Everything was incredible. Chris and Andy make a great team and made us feel very welcomed. We can't wait to go back for another anniversary.


David & Diane C.

Christiansburg VA

 


 

07/20/2016
If you're looking for a place where there's lots of natural beauty, lovely gardens, serenity, gorgeous sunrises, far from the madding crowd, this is the place you want to be. The beautiful view from the main deck, the pretty English garden outside our room and the sunrise were so restful and restorative. Chris' breakfasts rival those at any 5 star restaurant. They are creative and everything is prepared to perfection, and served in a very gracious manner by Andy, who exhorts you to "Please enjoy." Chris and Andy are some of the nicest and most interesting people you'd ever like to meet. It's like leaving behind good friends when you leave Mountain Song Inn.

Georgia C.

 Bedford VA


 

“An absolute gem.”
7/9/2016
We had two nights at the Mountain Song Inn in the middle of a driving holiday from Philadelphia to Atlanta. Our aim was to have a day or two of relaxation to recharge the batteries, and we could not have chosen a better place.

The setting was sublime, very rural with lovely views of the mountains and yet within easy reach of Floyd. Chris and Andy were very warm and welcoming - Chris even got the tea pot out to make us a proper cup of tea!

Our room (French Country) was spacious, very clean, and nicely decorated, as was the en suite bathroom. We had a lovely patio with seating and lots of flowers, although we didn't actually use it as there was a lovely deck for the use of guests on the middle floor. This deck had comfy seating and glorious mountain views and we were very entertained by the humming birds and their nectar feeder!

We ate out the first night at Mickey G's Bistro in Floyd. When we arrived we thought it looked a little ordinary but we were proved wrong - the food, wine and service were all excellent. The second night, having spent the afternoon reading and watching the humming birds, we bought a salad and ate it on the deck with a bottle of wine, watching the dusk fall and the deer come out. Then the fire flies (lightning bugs?) came out and that was just magical - we'd never seen them before and that evening is one of the nicest memories of our trip.

Chris and Andy are lovely people and were excellent hosts. Their fabulous breakfasts have to be seen to be believed - you will not go hungry. I should also mention that the Wifi was very good.

If you want an excellent B&B, along with peace and tranquillity, then this is the place for you.
Jack J

London UK


 

“Restful, Elegant, and Charming”
7/9/2016
We enjoyed a beautiful sunrise. We were hosted by MASTER Innkeepers, received a 4-star breakfast in an Ultra-clean and all-together lovely setting. What more could one ask for?
We would recommend this Inn to anyone with a need to get out of the city and hear the birdsong. Quiet, peaceful and charming. We look forward to staying there again!
Michael N

Frankfort KY

 


 

 6/29/2016

Utterly lovely. We have had the most wonderful stay and really didn't want to go. Our afternoon spent on the deck watching the bossy hummingbirds was just magical. We feel so relaxed. Words fail me when it comes to the food-all I can say is WOW!! Thank you for looking after us so well and giving us a wonderful couple of days.

Jackie & Dominic H.

Chandlers Ford UK


 

6/20/2016

If you're not interested in forgetting the daily grind and you are not looking for such things as complete peace and quiet, magnificent views, beautiful spacious and meticulous rooms with clean upgraded bathroom facilities, large private family type room with a perfectly balanced billiard table with a library, a back porch swing overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains, 5 course breakfasts suited for royalty and two of the nicest people on the planet as your hosts then go someplace else. But, if the aforementioned things seem appealing...Mountain Song is for you!

Frank S, Media PA


 

6/16/2016

 “As we said when we were leaving, you set the bar high for our other stops after Mountain Song. While Blackberry Farm was exquisite, your breakfasts were even better. Your view and gardens were gorgeous. We hope hope we will have a chance to visit again. Thank you for your hospitality.

Kate & Dick” Woodbine MD



6/8/2016
I cannot describe how wonderful my stay was at the Mountain Song Inn! After a little research, I fortunately found the Mountain Song Inn's website and its proximity to Va Tech. My husband and I made the drive to the Inn from Tech's campus and upon arrival, were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the Inn and its surroundings. Andy even waited up for us to arrive at the Inn late in the night. We were warmly welcomed and quickly settled in a comfortable, cozy room. 

The view from the inn of the mountains is incredible! The breakfast Chris and Andy prepared was spectacular! Initially, I was only looking for a place to spend the night but instead experienced a delightful and relaxing mini-vacation! It's safe to say my husband and I are definitely staying at Mountain Song Inn again! Can't wait!

Linda C, Chesapeake VA


 

A piece of heaven in the mountains”

Wonderful respite on a long road trip, peaceful, welcoming and a lovely stay. Why two hundred words? It was brilliant and I've said so! What else can we say? We were sorry that we hadn't booked for longer.
Stayed May 2016

traveled as a couple

B3887PZsallys
Redruth Cornwall UK


 

Beautiful place

If you're looking for an off-the-beaten-path immaculate place with a beautiful setting, stay here! The hosts were very hospitable. The breakfast was fantastic. It will hold you until supper! We'd stay here again.
Stayed May 2016,

traveled as a couple

arlosmom1
Conway, Arkansas



4/23/2016
If you are looking for an escape into Virginia countryside with jaw dropping views of the blue ridge mountains with exceptional hospitality and gourmet home cooked 3 course breakfasts each morning, you can find it here with Chris and Andy. This was my second get away trip with my boyfriend to this lovely B&B. Our first trip was in the Fall of 2015 which spawned this Spring 2016 trip. How can I describe the magical experience Mountain Song Inn has given to us? Swinging on the porch, sipping coffee, letting go. Some of the kindest small town folk twirling their partners at the Friday night Jamboree in town. Wineries with incredible wine and even more lush views. Hand drawn map from Chris and Andy to navigate to remote hiking spaces feeling on top of the world. The food, the art! Sigh. We plan on many more trips here. Floyd itself is a hidden gem of a city and this B&B has become our home when we visit. Floyd Fest? Yoga Jam? Yes, we'll be back.

Katie M.
Washington, DC


 

“Solo”
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW
After spending a week visiting family in Virginia I decided to end my vacation and break up my 10 hour drive back to Georgia with a stop at a B&B. I chose Mountain Song based on previous reviews and the location (quiet and peaceful mountain retreat).
This was my first time at a B&B without my husband and I was somewhat apprehensive as the drive from the highway to Mountain Song seemed longer than I expected. But once I arrived it was well worth the few extra miles! The owners, Andy and Chris, and the other guest, as there will at the most be 4 other people (3 bedroom B&B) made me feel welcome and safe. Andy and Chris have the gift of hospitality and Chris has culinary skills The food was delicious even freshly baked bread was on the menu.
Most refreshing though was the location and mountain views. This is a great place to refresh and recharge.

Room Tip: Country Cottage room great mountain and sunrise view while lying in bed


 

“Wonderful Mountain Getaway!”
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW
My husband and I spent the weekend at Mountain Song Inn. From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcomed and comfortable. Chris and Andy were fabulous hosts. They guided us to all the local events and activities, made spectacular food and engaged us in great conversation!! The view was gorgeous and the inn itself is well cared for and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and I would recommend it to anyone looking to get away for awhile.

“The "French Country" room has patio access and a beautiful view of the valley right out the window!”

Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple

 


 

“Fabulous B&B! Great people, great scenery, AMAZING Food!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW
My girlfriend and I had such a lovely stay at The Mountain Song Inn. Andy and Chris were such wonderful hosts! They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. They were both very helpful and had plenty of advice to give on local hikes, restaurants, and events. Andy even prepared a map for us to use, as many of those mountain roads are hard to navigate.

And then, there was the breakfast...oh my, the breakfast. The multi-course meal was absolutely delicious (better than any other B&B I've been to)...and I would even go as far to say that Chris' cooking could rival any restaurant chef!

We had such a nice stay that we plan on returning in the Spring!

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple

 


 

“Best Blue Ridge Getaway Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed Nov.23,2015 
Mountain Song Inn is a gorgeous, peaceful B and B nestled in the Blue Ridge near Virginia Tech (Blacksburg, VA.). Fabulous view from second story deck. All hardwood floors and doors. Rooms are decorated perfectly. Food is 5 Star. Service is 5 Star. Innkeepers Andy and Chris Moreno are the best.

Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service


 

“WONDERFUL !”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed11/13/2015
My husband, John, and I had the pleasure of spending an evening at Mountain Song and were amazed by its beauty. The rustic Inn was charming and the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains were simply breathtaking. Chris and Andy were outstanding hosts! They were incredibly inviting and made us feel like we were part of their family! The four course breakfast was sumptuous! One of the best breakfasts we had ever had! The quaint little town of Floyd is about 30 minutes away and offers a variety of food choices and a variety of specialty artisans. Like music? You will adore Floyd! If you are looking for a get away that will leave you feeling renewed, we highly recommend you visit Mountain Song. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
4 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


 

“Wonderful long weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015
My wife and I recently spent a wonderful 3-day weekend at the Mountain Song Inn. The Inn and location are beautiful and the colors of fall were all around us. Chris and Andy, our hosts, were terrific and offered many excellent recommendations for sightseeing and side trips. And the breakfasts were 3 courses of truly gourmet delight, not your typical fare. After breakfast, Andy and Chris shared stories about the area and themselves while we watched mountain deer graze in the backyard

Stephen H
Jacksonville Beach, Florida 


 

November 1, 2015

Thank you for such wonderful hospitality at the Mountain Song Inn. The inn and the setting are beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Your recommendations for sightseeing, activities, and dinner were spot on. The colors of the leaves and nearby Blue Ridge Parkway did not disappoint. And your breakfasts were sensational.
Thank you so much.
Steve and Cathy“Beautiful B&B”


“Beautiful B&B”5 of 5 starsReviewed 10/26/15


My husband and I stayed 1 night on our way north for a wedding. I wasn't sure what to expect, but when we pulled up to the end of the road, we found a beautiful home with a beautiful view. We were immediately welcomed in by the owners, who treated us like old family friends. We ventured out into town for dinner and were not disappointed by a charming town and a great meal. Our room was immaculate, quiet, and so very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning - amazing!! We for sure will be back to visit again - it was a perfect getaway!

oduamy
St. Augustine, FL


 


Google+ Review by SM
Tue, 10/27/15 at 1:10 PM
"We just returned from a beautiful ride up the Blue Ridge Parkway and we were so fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay at the Mountain Song Inn for 2 nights on our journey. I just cannot express what a beautiful experience we had with Andy and Chris and their lovely Inn. These two are truly such a special couple with true servant's hearts - everything from hot coffee and homemade cookies waiting for us after a chilly ride to a bountiful gourmet breakfast that's indescribable! (The best meals we had during our entire trip!) Andy so graciously suggesting and helping to cover our motorcycle to keep the rain off. Attention to every tiny detail in our room and beyond! But besides all of that, we truly felt so warm and welcomed at home with them - they are definitely the heart of Mountain Song Inn and we are privileged to consider them as new found friends!"



We have been to many bed &
breakfast inns and definitely
rate yours as #1!!!
The setting, rooms, decor, hospitality, relaxed atmosphere,
ideas of places to find interesting art, music and food;
nothing comes close to your
deliciously exquisite breakfast,
served with grace and beautiful silverware and china. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!
Hope to see you again. Be well.
Sincerely, D & L Charlotte, NC

Sent from my iPhone

 


 

“A Beautiful Gem!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed NEW
A friend of ours recommended that we check out the town of Floyd in the mountains of SW Virginia. We decided we'd like to stay out in the country and I found wonderful reviews the Mountain Song Inn, so we decided to stay there. Those excellent reviews were spot on! What an amazing place with incredible owners! Chris and Andy were so welcoming and friendly. They made us feel right at home. Chris whipped up the most amazing breakfasts - truly gourmet and THE BEST we've ever had at a B and B (and we've stayed in quite a few). Andy graciously served us and told us about each course in great detail. It is clear that this is their passion and they give 110 percent of themselves each and every day. The rooms are large, comfortable, and elegantly appointed. The house itself is tastefully decorated, warm, and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and taking in the natural beauty that surrounds the inn. It was so nice that we really had to motivate ourselves to venture into town! We were tempted just to stay put and let the stresses of our everyday lives just melt away. It was the perfect antidote to our busy lives and we cannot wait to travel back to the Mountain Song Inn to visit with Andy and Chris and "recharge our batteries".

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars

 


 “Perfectly Serene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW
Great place to go if you are sick of the noise and hurry of life. Wouldn't have changed a thing. Property perfectly rustic but manicured enough to walk comfortably. Two beautiful friendly cats keep you company if you invite them to. Innkeepers Chris and Andy are the perfect level of friendliness without intrusion. Breakfast a masterpiece. We will be back.

 


 

“Never Gets Old”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile
Two weekends ago we returned to Mountain Song Inn to celebrate our Wedding anniversary with a nice quite well deserved getaway. The owners, Andy and Chris, are one of the main reasons we returned. You could sit and talk with them all day and the breakfast they prepare for you is awesome. When you get out and ride the roads the views are beautiful and everyone we met has always been polite. If this doesn't say enough, then I will let you know. This is our fourth year in a row going to Mountain Song Inn. Once again to Andy and Chris. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. Keith Sell

Stayed September 2015

 

 


 

“Fabulous Stay at a Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago

My husband and I had the most delightful stay at the Mountain Song Inn last weekend. Andy and Chris, the owners of this little gem, were so warm and welcoming. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast every morning was deliciously prepared with farm to table local fruit, produce, eggs and meat. I would put Chris' culinary skills up against any Hotel Chef! The view from their balcony was spectacular and to just sit and relax to the sounds of nature was such a treat. Our comfy king bed was wonderful, especially accompanied by the fresh cool mountain air. Perfect sleeping weather. We would definitely come back for another stay.

Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Service

 


We were excited to make a second trip to Mountain Song Inn when we helped our daughter move to Blacksburg for her new job at Virginia Tech. From the view to the comfortable room to the 5 course delicious made from scratch breakfast, you can't beat this place for a getaway! Chris and Andy are the perfect hosts and we look forward to many more 

 


What a really great mountain top inn with a fantastic view, complete with Chris' five course gourmet breakfasts, all made from scratch. Zona and I had a great stay over the Labor Day weekend, soaking up the quiet, but also thoroughly enjoying the hospitality of our hosts, the other guests, and the nearby locals in Floyd.

Google review, 5 star, September 15, 2015


 

 

“OSU/ Va Tech Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW


I cannot say enough about Chris & Andy! They were the perfect hosts and made us feel so special! The meals they prepared for us were above and beyond anything I would have expected! We truly enjoyed our time in the mountains and would love to return! Thanks Chris & Andy! Our stay was fabulous!

Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars Service


 “Summer getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful mountain views and very private setting, but not too far from Floyd . Chris and Andy were great hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding. The rooms(just 3) were cozy and all are located on the lower level, but you have access to the upstairs living room and porch. We had the Country Cottage which faced east for great sunrise views. The rooms were very clean and comfortable-no tv but free wifi if you want it. We did a lot of reading and porch sitting and watching wildlife. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle this is it

Room Tip: Country Cottage faces east , the others face a garden, but most people migrate to the upstairs porch
See more room tips
Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


 

“Cozy bed and breakfast with beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago
This three night stay at this bed and breakfast was a delightful experience. Andy and Chris were both friendly and professional inn keepers. We were met with wonderful warm lemon bars and iced tea upon arrival and a quick orientation of the property by Andy. Our room was spotless and breakfast was truly gourmet with homemade breads, jelly, yogurt, granola and Swedish apply pancakes that were fantastic. Presentation of breakfast was a food lovers heaven and each course was presented beautifully.
The property was about twenty minutes from Floyd, but it was well worth the short drive. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Great place to sit on the porch and rock your troubles away!

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful?Yes

 


 “Perfect Gateway”
5 of 5 stars

If you want peace and quiet either alone or with someone you love, this is perfect place to go. Great customer service from Andy and Chris plus a great mountain view from the Inn. It is is close to vineyards, local towns, the famous Blue Ridge Parkway and hiking  trails.

Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Service


“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars  via mobile

Two years ago, my wife and I discovered this wonderful B&B nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Now we have returned to spend an amazing four days and to enjoy the hospitality of Chris and Andy. They make you feel so welcome that it is a little difficult to leave. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. 

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple


“Gracious Hosts - Excellent Cuisine - Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars 

My title says it all - hidden gem in Floyd county in south western VA a few minutes outside Floyd,VA. If you're looking for great personal service, a beautiful location and one of the best breakfasts anywhere you can't go wrong staying at the Mountain Song Inn.

 

 

 

 

Make Arrangements

Please go to the BOOK NOW tab to make your reservation, or call us at 540-789-3000 and we would be delighted to help you reserve your room for your special get away.